### 9/27/2023

The Marshall County Commission met in regular session on Wednesday, September 27, 2023 at 10:00am in the Marshall County Commission Chambers. The invocation was led by County Attorney Clint Maze and the Pledge of Allegiance was led by Commissioner Watson.

#### PRESENT:

James Hutcheson, Chairman Ashleigh Bubbett, County Administrator Ronny Shumate, District 1 Commissioner James R. Watson, District 2 Commissioner Lee Sims, District 3 Commissioner Joey Baker, District 4 Commissioner Mike Knop, County Engineer Karen Young, Administrative Assistant Clint Maze, County Attorney Norma Parker, Commission Clerk

# **CONSENT AGENDA**

A motion was made by Commissioner Shumate, duly seconded by Commissioner Watson, and all members voting affirmatively and so carried to approve the consent agenda presented as read by Chairman Hutcheson. The consent agenda includes for September 13, 2023 and the claims docket for September 12, 2023 – September 25, 2023 for \$2,157,877.74.

<u>DISTRICT 3 – APPROVE PAYMENT REQUEST TO MARSHALL COUNTY GAS DISTRICT; \$72,608</u> A motion was made by Commissioner Sims, duly seconded by Commissioner Baker, and all members voting affirmatively and so carried to approve payment request to Marshall County Gas District for \$72,608.00.

<u>APPROVE AGREEMENT WITH THE DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTS FOR AUDIT</u> A motion was made by Commissioner Shumate, duly seconded by Commissioner Sims, and all members voting affirmatively and so carried to approve agreement with the Department of Public Accounts for audit for Fy22.

# EMA – APPROVE REMOTE SOFTWARE MAINTENANCE AGREEMENT FOR WEATHER WARN THAT CONTROLS TORNADO SIRENS; \$1,800 COUNTYWIDE

A motion was made by Commissioner Watson, duly seconded by Commissioner Baker, and all members voting affirmatively and so carried to approve remote software maintenance agreement for weather warn that controls Tornado Sirens; \$1,800 Countywide.

<u>EMA – APPROVE TO ACCEPT THE FY2023 EMPG GRANT; \$43,986.00 WITH NO MATCH</u> A motion was made by Commissioner Watson, duly seconded by Commissioner Baker, and all members voting affirmatively and so carried to approve to accept the FY2023 EMPG grant; \$43,986.00 with no match.

<u>COUNCIL ON AGING – APPROVE TOP OF ALABAMA REGIONAL COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS</u> (TARCOG) STATE INSURANCE HEALTH PROGRAM (SHIP) CONTRACT; NO MATCH A motion was made by Commissioner Sims, duly seconded by Commissioner Baker, and all members voting affirmatively and so carried to approve Top of Alabama Regional Council of Governments (TARCOG) State Insurance Health Program (SHIP) Contract; no match.

# 09/27/2023

# <u>COUNCIL ON AGING – APPROVE TOP OF ALABAMA REGIONAL COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS</u> (TARCOG) CONTRACT; \$129,530, NO MATCH

A motion was made by Commissioner Sims, duly seconded by Commissioner Baker, and all members voting affirmatively and so carried to approve Top of Alabama Regional Council of Governments (TARCOG) Contract; \$129,530, no match.

### COUNCIL ON AGING – APPROVE TOP OF ALABAMA REGIONAL COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS (TARCOG) SENIORX CONTRACT; \$20,848, NO MATCH

A motion was made by Commissioner Sims, duly seconded by Commissioner Baker, and all members voting affirmatively and so carried to approve Top of Alabama Regional Council of Governments (TARCOG) SenioRX Contract; \$20,848, no match.

# <u>SHERIFF – APPROVE FY24 ANNUAL SUPPORT AGREEMENTS TO SOUTHERN SOFTWARE, INC;</u> <u>\$33,575</u>

A motion was made by Commissioner Sims, duly seconded by Commissioner Baker, and all members voting affirmatively and so carried to approve FY24 annual support agreements to Southern Software, Inc; \$33,575.

<u>SHERIFF – APPROVE NEW CONTRACT PRICE FOR SOUTHERN HEALTH PARTNERS</u> A motion was made by Commissioner Sims, duly seconded by Commissioner Baker, and all members voting affirmatively and so carried to approve new contract price for Southern Health Partners.

There being no further business a motion was made by Commissioner Baker, duly seconded by Commissioner Shumate and so carried to adjourn

MEETING ADJOURNED

James Hutcheson, Chairman

Ronny Shumate, District 1 Commissioner

James R. Watson, District 2 Commissioner

Lee Sims, District 3 Commissioner

Joey Baker, District 4 Commissioner